OpenID Announces Results To Its First Election

At the DataPortability Project, we’ve monitored closely the first OpenID Foundation election and are proud of the maturity, leadership and appropriate procedure shown by the OpenID foundation in this area.

It is reported that 175 of the 217 eligible members voted. Congratulations to all candidates for their efforts.

Elected to serve 2-year terms:

Snorri Giorgetti 106
Nat Sakimura 89
Chris Messina 76
David Recordon 76

Elected to serve 1-year terms:

Eric Sachs 62
Scott Kveton 57
Brian Kissel 55

Not elected:

Eran Hammer-Lahav 54
Joseph Smarr 52
Allen Tom 42
Luke Shepard 37
Johannes Ernst 37
Dick Hardt 36
John Bradley 22
Martin Atkins 21
Mike Kirkwood 8
Peter Nixey 8

We thank all the candidates as the process revealed a lot of interesting discussion about what the future of OpenID should be. On behalf of the DataPortability Steering Group, I look forward to working with our colleagues at the new Foundation’s board.

Elias Bizannes
Vice-chair, DataPortability.Org Steering Group

1 comment to OpenID Announces Results To Its First Election